Touchy-Feely Stuff

Smiley Third Eye

I’m creating a vision board today. No, I don’t suddenly believe in “the law of attraction” (at least not the parts that involve magic) or “asking the universe” for things (that sounds exactly like prayer, i.e. a request for magic ), but a teacher who does believe in these things once phrased it in a way that was accessible to me. She asked, “How can you remember where you’re going if you don’t see it every day?”

That sounded like wisdom to me. Plus it occurs to me that psychotherapy is often not about what the shrink hears, so much as it is what the patient says. Or, more precisely, the act of saying it. This is a fancy way of me agreeing that ordering your thoughts can be beneficial. So I’m going to swallow my rationalist pride and do this thing.

Published in: on May 5, 2010 at 12:37 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dug4000.wordpress.com/2010/05/05/touchy-feely-stuff/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment