Courthouse Blues

Doing a little mobile blogging from the Santa Monica courthouse. I’ll be spending this morning begging for a little leniency on the $212 bail + $64 traffic school fees for making a bad left turn while trying to find parking for a useless but mandatory meeting. Fingers crossed.

Update:

Set a court date for July. I thought I was there for a court date in the first place. Turns out my appointment was for an opportunity to pay my bail and/or request traffic court (and pay the traffic court fees). The woman I dealt with was nice and informative, but I had hoped to resolve this issue today. At this point, if I can’t get the bail reduced then my main hope is to cost Santa Monica as much as possible, thereby disincentivising them from gouging people like this.

Published in: on April 29, 2010 at 8:09 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dug4000.wordpress.com/2010/04/29/courthouse-blues/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

